Grants (Books & Media)

What are you trying to find?


Grants Books & Media

How to Find books, videos, and other materials in Steely Library.

  • These are suggestions only and do not reflect the full range of materials that may be useful to you.
  • If you need additional assistance, Ask Steely Library!

For locating specific items, including videos in the Media Collection, using the library's catalog, NKUIRE, is recommended. Keyword, Author, Title, and Subject are among the ways you can search.

For Non-Print Media (videos, DVDs, CDs, slides, etc.), Consider the "Media Searches" tab atop the NKUIRE search page.

WorldCat is the world's most comprehensive bibliography, with more than 49 million bibliographic records representing 400 languages. Covers information from 2100 B.C.E. to the present. Includes holdings information from libraries across the world. Now includes the Library of Congress Subject Headings as its thesaurus. If Steely Library does not own a title, it may be requested through SourceFinder.

Browsing for books in Steely's Reference and Circulating collections can be very useful


The entire set of books that comprise W.Frank Steely’s Cooperating Collection of the Foundation Center of New York are shelved together near the Unbound periodicals shelving on the 3rd floor of Steely Library. If you need help locating this collection, Ask Steely Library!



The Grants Research Guide is maintained by Laura Sullivan. Suggestions and comments are welcome.

Steely Library phone number:  859.572.5457