Statistics (Web Resources)

What are you trying to find?


Statistics Web Resources

  • These are suggestions only and do not reflect the full range of materials that may be useful to you.
  • If you need additional assistance, Ask Steely Library!

The Web has a variety of sites useful to anyone seeking statistics. Here are just a few recommended ones:

  • U.S. Census Bureau
    This site provides information collected from the latest U.S. census. The American Fact Finder link gives users a quick and easy way to access population, housing, economic, and geographic data.
  • Statistical Abstract of the United States
    This site, published by the U.S. Census Bureau provides a wide range of statistics on social, economic and political aspects of the United States.
  • U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics
    The U.S. Department of Labor publishes this site to provide statistical information about the economy, demographics, unemployment, wages, staffing patterns and more. The site provides a list of subject areas for easier navigation.
  • Occupational Outlook Handbook
    This website is part of the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics and provides career information on hundreds of jobs. It also provides information about the job market in each state.
  • Fedstats
    Fedstats
    provides access to statistics and information provided by more than 100 U.S. government agencies.
  • The National Center for Education Statistics
    This site, published by the U.S. Department of Education, displays collected and analyzed data related to education. The tabs across the tab help with navigation of the site, also keywords can be typed into the search box.
  • Pew Internet & American Life Project
    The Pew Internet Project provides information on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. The project explores the impact of the internet on all aspects of life.
  • Librarian's Index to the Internet
    This site provides access to thousands of websites. A link to statistic sources can be found on the front page under the “Ready Reference and Quick Facts” heading.


The Statistics Research Guide is maintained by Philip Yannarella. Suggestions and comments are welcome.

Steely Library phone number:  859.572.5457