Sports Business (Reference Items)

What are you trying to find?


Sports Business Reference Items

The following are recommended Reference titles available from Steely Library

  • These are suggestions only and do not reflect the full range of materials that may be useful to you.
  • If you need additional assistance, Ask Steely Library!

Credo Reference E-books

A complete reference collection from over 50 publishers, powered by a network of cross-references that cut across topics, titles and publishers to provide answers - and new connections - in context.
Share this Resource:
http://library.nku.edu/databases/credoreferenceebooks.html


  • Sports Market Place Directory
    HD9992.U5 S667 2004

    A reference guide for anyone and everything connected to the sports industry.
  • Media Relations in Sport
    GV742 .N53 2002

    Part of the Sport Management Library series. Other books in the series can be found in the circulating collection. Topics in the series include sports marketing, sports management, financing sports, planning sport facilities and legal and ethical aspects of sports.
  • Sports in America: Recreation, Business, Education and Controversy
    REF GV583 .S7x

    Part of the Information Plus series. Latest two editions kept on shelf. Contains the latest facts and statistics on current issues.
  • Encyclopedia of Sports Science
    REF GV558 .E53 1997

    This two-volume encyclopedia provides detailed entries on various sports.
  • WetFeet Insider Guide to Careers in Entertainment & Sports
    Electronic copy: PN1580.W48 2003eb
    This source provides vocational guidance for anyone interested in sports, physical education or recreation.



The Sports Business Research Guide is maintained by John Schlipp. Suggestions and comments are welcome.

Steely Library phone number:  859.572.5457