Sociology (Web Resources)

What are you trying to find?


Sociology Web Resources

  • These are suggestions only and do not reflect the full range of materials that may be useful to you.
  • If you need additional assistance, Ask Steely Library!

  • SocioSite
    Based at the University of Amsterdam, SocioSite is designed to get access to information and resources which are relevant for sociologists and other social scientists. The intention is to provide a comprehensive listing of all sociology resources on the Internet.
  • SocioWeb
    Searchable index of sites on research, theory, practice, and other aspects of sociology.
  • A Sociological Tour Through Cyberspace
    Award winning sociological website maintained by Professor Michael C. Kearl, Department of Sociology & Anthropology at Trinity University.
  • American Sociological Association
    Official website of the American Sociological Association.
  • American Attitudes: Program on International Policy Attitudes
    The study of American opinions and perceptions toward international issues is the focus of this site. A broad range of topics is surveyed, from biotechnology to human rights to terrorism.
  • Social Sciences Virtual Library
    Directories and data archives, social sciences electronic journals, web resources by subject, and social sciences on the net via Scout Report.
  • The Odum Institute for Research in Social Science
    The Institute maintains the country's third-largest archive of computer-readable social science data. Holdings include national and international economic, electoral, demographic, financial, health, public opinion, and other types of data.
  • WWW Virtual Library: Sociology
    Includes directories of resources, discussions, newsgroups, listservs, chats, IRCs, databases and archives, courses and curricula resources, electronic journals and newsletters, theories, and software resources.
  • Social Psychology Network
    The largest social psychology database on the internet. Includes more than 5,000 links to psychology-related resources.
  • Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR)
    Includes access to the world's largest archive of computerized social science data.
  • SocioLog
    Includes links to sites for: reference, sociological practice, teaching sociology, great sociologists, E-journals, data archives and organizations.



The Sociology Research Guide is maintained by Nancy Campbell. Suggestions and comments are welcome.

Steely Library phone number:  859.572.5457