Public Relations (Reference Items)

What are you trying to find?

Public Relations Reference Items

The following are recommended Reference titles available from Steely Library

  • These are suggestions only and do not reflect the full range of materials that may be useful to you.
  • If you need additional assistance, Ask Steely Library!

Credo Reference E-books

A complete reference collection from over 50 publishers, powered by a network of cross-references that cut across topics, titles and publishers to provide answers - and new connections - in context.
Share this Resource:

  • Dictionary of Media and Communication Studies
    P87.5 .W38 2006

    Entries reflect recent developments in communication as well as historical perspectives. Includes topics such as, intercultural communication, public relations, and marketing communications.
  • Webster's New World Dictionary of Media and Communications
    P87.5 .W45 1996

    Over 30,000 entries that include specialized language, jargon, and slang from all aspects of media and communications.
  • Encyclopedia of Public Relations
    HD59 .E48 2005

    “The Encyclopedia of Public Relations explores the evolution of the PR field, with examples from history describing events, changing practices, and the key figures who developed and expanded the profession.”
  • Encyclopedia of Conflict Resolution
    HM136 .B783 1997

    Written by the codirectors of the Conflict Research Consortium at the University of Colorado at Boulder, this resource provides helpful insight to managing all types of conflict for both the new and veteran professional.
  • Career Opportunities in Advertising and Public Relations
    HF5382 .F53 1996x

    “Each entry provides detailed information on salary ranges, employment and advancement prospects, and job duties. All material has been updated to reflect changes in the industry, new trends, and current salary and employment information, and the appendixes have been completely updated and revised.”
  • The Manager’s Desk Reference
    HD38.15 .B47 1996

    Entries include various managerial topics and skills and are arranged alphabetically for quick reference. Bibliographies and index are also provided.

The Public Relations Research Guide is maintained by John Schlipp. Suggestions and comments are welcome.

Steely Library phone number:  859.572.5457