A complete reference collection from over 50 publishers, powered by a network of cross-references that cut across topics, titles and publishers to provide answers - and new connections - in context.
Public Administration (Reference Items)
Public Administration Reference Items
The following are recommended Reference titles available from Steely Library
- Encyclopedia of Public Administration and Public Policy
REF JK 9 .E526 2003 (and supplements)
Includes topics such as, military administration, government procurement, social theory, justice administration in developed democracies, privatization, biomedical ethics, education, and diversity. Also covers important events and recent issues such as, the Nuremberg trials, the Civil Service Reform Act of 1978, and the Department of Homeland Security.
- International Encyclopedia of Public Policy and Administration
REF H 97 .I574 1998
Contains over 900 entries. Provides a combination of historical and descriptive articles, procedural presentations, and interpretive essays. Entries discuss theory behind principles and the practicality of putting those principles into practice. (from Amazon.com)
- Encyclopedia of E-Commerce, E-Government, and Mobile Commerce
HF 5548.32 .E52 2006eb (electronic book)
REF HF 5548.32 .E52 2006 (print version)
Includes over 200 contributions highlighting current concepts, trends, challenges, applications, and dot-com experiences in the field of e-commerce, e-government, and mobile commerce. (from Amazon.com)
- E-Government : Online Services and Procurement
REF JS 334.E4 H657 2001x
"Special data issue."
- Career in Professional Politics
HF 5381.A1 I5 no.169 (electronic book)
Steely Library phone number: 859.572.5457