A complete reference collection from over 50 publishers, powered by a network of cross-references that cut across topics, titles and publishers to provide answers - and new connections - in context.
Law (Reference Items)
Law Reference Items
The following are recommended Reference titles available from Steely Library
- Black's Law Dictionary (Temporarily Shelved at Chase Reference)
KF156 .B53 2004
The eighth and most recent edition of this standard resource for the legal profession contains over 43,000 definitions, 1,000 abbreviations and acronyms, and almost 3,000 quotations.
- Black's Law Dictionary
REF KF156 .B53 1999
The previous, seventh edition of this standard legal resource, available in Steely Reference (3rd Floor).
- A Dictionary of Law (Chase Reference)
KD313 .C66 2002
This guide to English law and related legal systems contains more than 4,300 entries.
- 1001 Legal Words You Need to Know (Chase Reference)
KF156 .A113 2003
This guide explains the terminology of the American legal system.
- Modern Dictionary for the Legal Profession (Chase Reference)
KF156 .B49 2001
This resource contains almost 10,000 definitions and focuses on modern legal terminology, including slang.
- Elgar Encyclopedia of Comparative Law
K48 .E42 2006eb
This resource includes articles and reports on a variety of issues related to comparative law.
- The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics and the Law (Chase Reference)
K487.E3 N48 1998
This three-volume resource provides in-depth coverage of the relationship between economics and the law.
- Statutes Compared: A U. S., Canadian, Multinational Research Guide to Statutes by Subject (Chase Reference)
This compilation of statutes includes information on U.S., Canadian, and international law.
- Encyclopedia of Law Enforcement
REF HV7921 .E53 2005
This three-volume resource contains over 400 essays on law enforcement issues at the local, national, and international levels.
- Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice
REF HV6017 .E52 2002
This four-volume resource includes numerous entries detailing current criminal justice issues in law, psychology, sociology, etc.
- User's Guide to the Bluebook (Chase Reference)
KF245 .D853 2006
This manual provides in-depth information on proper legal citation.
- Prince's Dictionary of Legal Citations (Chase Reference)
KF246 .P73 2006
This guide includes rules for legal citation and a dictionary with additional rules and examples.
Steely Library phone number: 859.572.5457