Human Resource Management (Reference Items)

What are you trying to find?

Human Resources Reference Items

The following are recommended Reference titles available from Steely Library

  • These are suggestions only and do not reflect the full range of materials that may be useful to you.
  • If you need additional assistance, Ask Steely Library!

Credo Reference E-books

A complete reference collection from over 50 publishers, powered by a network of cross-references that cut across topics, titles and publishers to provide answers - and new connections - in context.
Share this Resource:

  • St. James Encyclopedia of Labor History Worldwide
    Print issue location: REF HD4839.S74 2004
  • Employee Benefits Dictionary
    Print issue location: REF HD4928.N6 B75 1992
  • Chronology of Labor in the United States
    Print issue location: REF HD6508.W74 2003
  • Labor Conflict in the United States: An Encyclopedia
    Print issue location: REF HD5324.L32 1990
  • Biographical Dictionary of American Labor Leaders
    Print issue location: REF HD8073.A1 F56
  • The Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Organizational Behavior
    Print issue location: REF HD58.7.B57 1995
  • Meeting the Needs of Employees with Disabilities
    Print issue location: REF HD7256.U5 M445 1999
  • Handbook of U.S. Labor Statistics: Employment, Earnings, Prices, Productivity, and Other Labor Data
    Available: 2002-2010
    Print issue location: REF HD8051 .A63 2001x
  • The Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Human Resource Management
    Print issue location: REF HF5549.A23 B58 1997
  • The Human Resource Glossary: The Complete Desk Reference for HR Executives, Managers, and Practitioners
    Print issue location: REF HF5549.A23 T73 1998bx

The Human Resource Management Research Guide is maintained by John Schlipp. Suggestions and comments are welcome.

Steely Library phone number:  859.572.5457