Grants (Reference Items)

What are you trying to find?


Grants Reference Items

The following are recommended Reference titles available from Steely Library

  • These are suggestions only and do not reflect the full range of materials that may be useful to you.
  • If you need additional assistance, Ask Steely Library!

Credo Reference E-books

A complete reference collection from over 50 publishers, powered by a network of cross-references that cut across topics, titles and publishers to provide answers - and new connections - in context.
Share this Resource:
http://library.nku.edu/databases/credoreferenceebooks.html


W. Frank Steely Library is now a Foundation Center Cooperating Collection, and the following items comprise the Collection’s Reference items:

  • America's Nonprofit Sector: A Primer
    Location: Steely Foundation Center Cooperating Collection, 3rd Floor, Non-circulating HV91 .S23 1999
  • The Board Member's Book: Making a Difference in Voluntary Organizations
    Location: Steely Foundation Center Cooperating Collection, 3rd Floor, Non-circulating HV97.A3 O33 2003
  • Directory of New and Emerging Foundations / The Foundation Directory.
    Location: Steely Foundation Center Cooperating Collection, 3rd Floor, Non-circulating AS911.A2 F68
  • The Foundation Directory - Part 2
    Location: Steely Foundation Center Cooperating Collection, 3rd Floor, Non-circulating AS911.A2 F682
  • The Foundation Directory - Supplement
    Location: Steely Foundation Center Cooperating Collection, 3rd Floor, Non-circulating AS911.A2 F683
  • Foundation Fundamentals
    Location: Steely Foundation Center Cooperating Collection, 3rd Floor, Non-circulating HV41.9.U5 F68x
  • Foundation Giving Trends: Update on Funding Priorities
    Location: Steely Foundation Center Cooperating Collection, 3rd Floor, Non-circulating HV85 .F678
  • International Grantmaking
    Location: Steely Foundation Center Cooperating Collection, 3rd Floor, Non-circulating AS911.A2 I68
  • National Directory of Corporate Giving
    Location: Steely Foundation Center Cooperating Collection, 3rd Floor, Non-circulating HV89 .N26
  • Philanthropy Annual
    Location: Steely Foundation Center Cooperating Collection, 3rd Floor, Non-circulating AS911.A2 P45
  • Gui'a Para Escribir Propuestas
    Location: Steely Foundation Center Cooperating Collection, 3rd Floor, Non-circulating HG177.5.U6 G4418 2008
  • Guide to Funding for International and Foreign Programs
    Location: Steely Foundation Center Cooperating Collection, 3rd Floor, Non-circulating AS8 .G85
  • The Grantseeker's Guide to Winning Proposals
    Location: Steely Foundation Center Cooperating Collection, 3rd Floor, Non-circulating HV41.9.U5 M373 2008
  • Foundation Yearbook: Facts and Figures on Private and Community Foundations
    Location: Steely Foundation Center Cooperating Collection, 3rd Floor, Non-circulating HV85 .F684
  • Foundation Growth and Giving Estimates. Current Outlook
    Location: Steely Foundation Center Cooperating Collection, 3rd Floor, Non-circulating HV85 .F6783
  • Social justice Grantmaking: A Report on Foundation Trends
    Location: Steely Foundation Center Cooperating Collection, 3rd Floor, Non-circulating HV91 .S613 2005
  • The Foundation Center's Guide to Proposal Writing
    Location: Steely Foundation Center Cooperating Collection, 3rd Floor, Non-circulating HG177.5.U6 G44 2007
  • Foundation Grants to Individuals
    Location: Steely Foundation Center Cooperating Collection, 3rd Floor, Non-circulating LB2336 .F599
  • Foundations and Public Policy: Leveraging Philanthropic Dollars, Knowledge, and Networks for Greater Impact
    Location: Steely Foundation Center Cooperating Collection, 3rd Floor, Non-circulating HV97.A3 F65 2009
  • Securing Your Organization's Future: A Complete Guide to Fundraising Strategies
    Location: Steely Foundation Center Cooperating Collection, 3rd Floor, Non-circulating HV41.9.U5 S45 2001



The Grants Research Guide is maintained by Laura Sullivan. Suggestions and comments are welcome.

Steely Library phone number:  859.572.5457