Environmental Science (Articles)

What are you trying to find?

Environmental Science Articles in Magazines, Journals, and Newspapers

  • These are suggestions only and do not reflect the full range of materials that may be useful to you.
  • If you need additional assistance, Ask Steely Library!

  • Academic Search Complete

    Contains full text articles from nearly 9,000 journals, including more than 8,000 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly all 14,000 journals in the collection.
    Provided by the KYVL.
    Mobile Version:
    Academic Search Premier Mobile

    Share this Resource:

  • Agricola

    This database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Coverage for AGRICOLA dates back to 1970 and includes more than 4.8 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.
    Mobile Version:

    Agricola Mobile

    1970 - present
    Share this Resource:

  • Agripedia

    Created to allow students to use resources across the country in an integrated, interactive learning resource on the Internet. As an "encyclopedia of agriculture," Agripedia presents facts, figures, demonstrations, examples, graphics, and more regarding the concepts, practices, and vocabulary of agriculture in a multimedia format using audio clips, graphics, text, and animation."
    Share this Resource:

  • JSTOR : the Scholarly Journal Archive

    An archive of journals that spans many disciplines. Provides high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated.
    Mobile Version:

    JSTOR Mobile

    JSTOR Data for Research

    View JSTOR : the Scholarly Journal Archive Tutorials
    Share this Resource:

  • JSTOR Plant Science

    JSTOR Plant Science is an online environment that brings together global plants content, tools, and people interested in plant science. It provides access to foundational content vital to plant science - plant type specimens, taxonomic structures, scientific literature, and related materials.

  • SciTech Connect

    SciTech Connect is a portal to free, publicly-available DOE-sponsored R&D results including technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia and data information. SciTech Connect is a consolidation of two core DOE search engines, the Information Bridge and the Energy Citations Database. SciTech Connect incorporates all of the R&D information from these two products into one search interface. SciTech Connect was developed by the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI) to increase access to science, technology, and engineering research information from DOE and its predecessor agencies.
    Share this Resource:


  • Statistical Insight

    Provides access to: statistical information; indexing and full text statistical data from U.S. government publications from 2004 (indexing from 1973), state and private sources from 2007 (indexing from 1980), and international organizations from 2007 (indexing from 1980); and visualization tools.
    Mobile Version:

    Statistical Insight Mobile
    1973 - present
    See also:

    ASI [American Statistics Index] (print index)
    Share this Resource:

The Environmental Science Research Guide is maintained by Philip Yannarella. Suggestions and comments are welcome.

Steely Library phone number:  859.572.5457