Criminal Justice (Reference Items)

What are you trying to find?


Criminal Justice Reference Items

  • These are suggestions only and do not reflect the full range of materials that may be useful to you.
  • If you need additional assistance, Ask Steely Library!

Credo Reference E-books

A complete reference collection from over 50 publishers, powered by a network of cross-references that cut across topics, titles and publishers to provide answers - and new connections - in context.
Share this Resource:
http://library.nku.edu/databases/credoreferenceebooks.html


  • Criminal Justice
    Location: REF KF9214.5 .C75 2006
    Covers a range of topics regarding criminal justice in the United States. (three volumes)
  • Encyclopedia of Crime & Justice
    Location: REF HV6017 .E52 2002
    Includes numerous entries detailing current criminal justice issues in law, psychology, sociology, etc. (four volumes)
  • Encyclopedia of Crime & Punishment
    Location: REF HV6017 .E524 2002
    Includes numerous articles on a variety of criminal justice issues. (four volumes)
  • Encyclopedia of Criminology
    Location: REF HV6017 .E5295 2005
    Contains over 500 entries detailing a variety of topics related to criminology & criminal justice. (three volumes)
  • World of Criminal Justice
    Location: HV7411 .W67 2002b (electronic book)
    Contains over 1,000 entries detailing topics associated with criminal justice & includes brief biographies of major figures. (two volumes)
  • Encyclopedia of Criminology & Deviant Behavior
    Location: REF HV6017 .E53 2001
    Contains over 550 entries detailing aspects of criminology & deviant behavior. (four volumes)
  • Encyclopedia of Law Enforcement
    Location: REF HV7921 .E53 2005
    Examines numerous aspects of law enforcement at the local, state, national, & international levels. (three volumes)
  • Encyclopedia of Prisons & Correctional Facilities
    Location: REF HV9471 .E693 2005
    Offers an overview of the United States correctional system. (two volumes)
  • The Blackwell Companion to Criminology
    Location: HV6025 .B544 2004eb (electronic book)
    Contains essays on current issues in criminology by experts in the field.



The Criminal Justice Research Guide is maintained by Robert Zai III. Suggestions and comments are welcome.

Steely Library phone number:  859.572.5457