Business (Reference Items)

What are you trying to find?

Business Reference Items

The following are recommended Reference titles available from Steely Library

  • These are suggestions only and do not reflect the full range of materials that may be useful to you.
  • If you need additional assistance, Ask Steely Library!

Credo Reference E-books

A complete reference collection from over 50 publishers, powered by a network of cross-references that cut across topics, titles and publishers to provide answers - and new connections - in context.
Share this Resource:

  • Standard and Poor’s Industry Surveys
    Location: HC106.6 .S74
    This multivolume resource includes overviews of more than fifty important industries, with information about business environments, trends, terminology, etc.
  • International Directory of Company Histories
    Electronic copy: GVRLeb
    This multivolume directory provides historical details, statistics, and other information about more than 4,500 influential companies from around the world.
  • Encyclopedia of Business
    Location: REF HF1001 .E466 2000
    This two-volume encyclopedia includes approximately 700 signed articles on significant business topics, written by business experts and scholars.
  • Understanding American Business Jargon: A Dictionary
    Location: REF HF1001 .F65 2005
    This dictionary includes more than 2,500 definitions for important business terms and concepts.
  • Dictionary of Business Information Resources
    Location: REF HF54.52.U5 D567
    This directory provides brief descriptions and contact information for the important associations, newsletters, periodicals, trade shows, directories, databases, and Web sites for almost 100 different industries.
  • Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management
    Location: REF HD30.15 .B455 2005
    This multivolume encyclopedia provides extensive coverage of the major aspects of business management, including ethics, finance, human resources, organizational behavior, and more.
  • Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Business Ethics
    Location: REF HF5387 .B55 1997
    This dictionary includes definitions of significant terms and concepts related to business ethics.
  • Business Cycles and Depressions: An Encyclopedia
    Location: REF HB3711 .B936 1997
    This encyclopedia contains over 300 articles about economic fluctuations and crises, including historical information.

The Business Research Guide is maintained by John Schlipp. Suggestions and comments are welcome.

Steely Library phone number:  859.572.5457