Astronomy (Reference Items)

What are you trying to find?


Astronomy Reference Items

The following are recommended Reference titles available from Steely Library

  • These are suggestions only and do not reflect the full range of materials that may be useful to you.
  • If you need additional assistance, Ask Steely Library!

Credo Reference E-books

A complete reference collection from over 50 publishers, powered by a network of cross-references that cut across topics, titles and publishers to provide answers - and new connections - in context.
Share this Resource:
http://library.nku.edu/databases/credoreferenceebooks.html


  • Cambridge Planetary Handbook
    Location: REFQB601 .B36 2000
  • Chronological Encyclopedia of Discoveries in Space
    Location: QB500.262 .Z56 2000
  • Dictionary of Astronomy
    Location: QB14 .I53 2001x
  • Encyclopedia of Astronomy and Astrophysics
    Location: REF QB14 .E534 2001x. 4 v
  • Encyclopedia of Space Science and Technology
    Location: QB497 .E53 2003eb
  • Facts on File Space and Astronomy Handbook
    Location: QB43.3 .A44 2002
  • Observing Handbook and Catalogue of Deep-sky Objects
    Location: OVERSIZE QB64 .L84 1998x
  • Facts on file Dictionary of Astronomy
    Location: RefQB14.F3 2006
  • Collins Dictionary of Astronomy
    Location: QB14.C56 2006eb
  • United States Bureau  of Labor Statistics.
    Occupational Outlook

    Location http://purl.fdlp.gov/GPO/gpo25035



The Astronomy Research Guide is maintained by Philip Yannarella. Suggestions and comments are welcome.

Steely Library phone number:  859.572.5457