Accounting (Reference Items)

What are you trying to find?


Accounting Reference Items

The following are recommended Reference titles available from Steely Library

  • These are suggestions only and do not reflect the full range of materials that may be useful to you.
  • If you need additional assistance, Ask Steely Library!

Credo Reference E-books

A complete reference collection from over 50 publishers, powered by a network of cross-references that cut across topics, titles and publishers to provide answers - and new connections - in context.
Share this Resource:
http://library.nku.edu/databases/credoreferenceebooks.html


Tax

  • RIA Checkpoint
    Location: Steely Electronic Collection
    Provides primary sources, legislative documents, editorial information, and news about taxes. Available online from Steely databases list. For off campus access, you must first register for a password from on campus or via VPN. With the username and password provided at registration you will find more features available.

General

  • Miller GAAS Guide (Generally Accepted Auditing Standards)
    Location: HF5667.M514
    A comprehensive restatement of Standards for Auditing, Attestation, Compilation and Review, and the Code of Professional Conduct. Last received 2006. Miller GAAS Update Service is available through the database, Business Source Premier (2006-present).
  • Statement of Financial Accounting Standards (Financial Accounting Series) / Financial Accounting Standards Board (FASB)
    Location: REF HF5601.F46x
  • Financial Accounting Standards Board Original Pronouncements: Accounting Standards
    Location: HF5618.F55 2005x 
  • Dictionary of Accounting
    Location: REF HF5621 .D53 2005x
  • Directory of Global Professional Accounting and Business Certifications
    Location: REF HF5630 .B25 2007

Company Information

  • Company Profiles (Datamonitor Reports)
    Location: Online full-text through Business Source Premier
    Enhanced Business Searching Interface, a Steely Library online database subscription
  • Mergent Online
    Location: Online database
    Contains information on publicly held companies Steely Library subscription database available from databases list
  • Research Insight (Compustat)
    Location: Steely Electronic Collection
    Standard & Poor's database of U.S. and Canadian public companies. Available only on Steely Library's computers. Ask at the third floor Public Service Desk for access details.
  • Lexis/Nexis Academic Search
    Location: Online database
    Contains information, including some private companies. Covers the Hoover's Reports. Available from Steely Library's databases list
  • Principal International Businesses / Dun & Bradstreet
    Location: REF HF54.U5P74
    Annual



The Accounting Research Guide is maintained by John Schlipp. Suggestions and comments are welcome.

Steely Library phone number:  859.572.5457