[Public Affairs Information Service] Indexes literature on public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general. Indexes journal articles, books, government documents, statistical compilations, committee reports, directories, serials, and reports of public, intergovernmental, and private organizations from all over the world. Steely Library Reference Collection - PAIS international in print. Steely Library Reference Collection - PAIS Bulletin Steely Library Reference Collection - Public Affairs Information Service Bulletin (previous title) Steely Library Reference Collection - Bulletin of the Public Affairs Information Service (previous title)
1968 - 1999
Database from the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office.
Database from the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office.
Periodical abstracts from popular and academic journals. Included are transcripts of news-oriented television and radio shows.
This international index covers all major fields of philosophy such as aesthetics, epistemology, ethics and logic. Philosopher's Index searches more than 560 journals, with some links to full-text available.
International index to demographic and population studies journals. Steely Library Microfilm Collection & Closed Stacks - Population Index
1962 - 1996
Provides full text for nearly 70 popular magazines for elementary school research. All full-text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator and full-text information dates as far back as 1990. Provided by the KYVL
Full text of over 100 scholarly journals, primarily in the humanities, arts and social sciences. A non-profit collaboration from Johns Hopkins University Press, Duke University Press, Oxford University Press, and others.
A database of full-text articles from about 61 journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group. The database includes all substantive material from the print journals but does not include nonarticle content such as ads, covers, editorial board lists, and the like.
This database provides nearly 575 full-text publications, including nearly 550 peer-reviewed titles. Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Provided by the KYVL
1965 - present
PsycInfo, from the American Psychological Association, contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations. Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 2,100 periodicals. Provided by the KYVL
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.