Provides access to a variety of health-related resources, with information about medical treatment, clinical trials, senior health care, genetic conditions, health issues related to household products, environmental concerns, and a variety of additional topics. [From the National Library of Medicine]
Provides full text for consumer health magazines, health-related pamphlets, and health reference books. Contains Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish) and drug monographs. Provided by the KYVL
Provides access to law journals, the Federal Register, U.S. Treaties and Agreements, U.S. Attorney General Opinions, and U.S. Supreme Court information. The online documents are image based or high resolution reproductions of the original hardcopy. Covers both historic and current information.
Covers the history of the world, including world history, military history, women's history, and history of education. Provides indexing for academic historical journals in over 40 languages.
Offers full page and article images with searchable full text. Includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Includes citations to English-language articles, focusing on the health systems of industrialized countries. Subjects include the organization and administration of hospitals and other health care providers, the financing and delivery of health care, the development and implementation of health policy and reform, and health planning and research. Steely Library Closed Stacks - Hospital and Health Administration Index Steely Library Closed Stacks - Hospital Literature Index (previous title)
1978 - 1994, 1995 -1999
Index of author and subject entries to periodical articles and author listing of citations to book reviews. Subjects include archaeology and classical studies, area studies, folklore, history, language and literature, literary and political criticism, performing arts, philosophy, religion and theology, and related subjects. Steely Library Reference Collection & Closed Stacks - Humanities Index Steely Library Reference Collection - Social Sciences & Humanities Index (previous title)
1965 - 1974, 1975 - 1999
Provides bibliographic indexing of sources in the humanities. Features articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, drama, and poetry, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, and radio and television programs.