Indexes and provides abstracts and full text for articles. Topics include computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography.
1975 - present
The finding tool for electronic and print publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government. These publications make up the National Bibliography of U.S. Government Publications. The CGP contains descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online.
Child Welfare Information Gateway promotes the safety, permanency, and well-being of children and families by connecting child welfare, adoption and related professionals as well as concerned citizens to timely, essential information.
A service of the Children's Bureau, Administration for Children and Families, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, we provide access to print and electronic publications, websites, and online databases covering a wide range of topics from prevention to permanency, including child welfare, child abuse and neglect, adoption, search and reunion, and much more.
1965 - present
Choice: Current Reviews for Academic Libraries is the premier source for reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education. More than 35,000 librarians, faculty, and key decision makers rely on Choice magazine and Choice Reviews Online for collection development and scholarly research. Choice reaches almost every undergraduate college and university library in the United States.
One user at a time
Provides full text for more 520 journals indexed in CINAHL. Includes nursing and allied health journals. Provided by the KYVL
[Congressional Information Service] Provides abstracts and indexes for all publications of Congress except the Congressional Record. Steely Library Reference Collection - CIS Index
1970 - 2005
[Congressional Information Service] Index to U.S. Congressional publications, including committee hearings, reports, and other documents. Legislative histories lead to primary documents that are related to a particular law.
1970 - present
Provides full text from eight regionally balanced cover-to-cover newspapers and nearly 2,000 pamphlets. Primary sources covering cultural, regional, ethical, and economic viewpoints from the American Civil War period.
1840 - 1865
Includes recordings of music written from the earliest times (e.g. Gregorian Chant) to the present, including many contemporary composers. Repertoire ranges from vocal and choral music, to chamber, orchestral, solo instrumental, and opera.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Cochrane Reviews represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions. In addition to Cochrane Reviews, The Cochrane Library provides other sources of reliable information: other systematic reviews abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations, and individual clinical trials.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness (DARE)
Cochrane Central Cegister of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL)
Provides full text (in PDF format) of 38,500 college catalogs, including 2-year, 4-year, graduate, and professional schools. Searchable by major, geographic location, tuition, enrollment, affiliation, and other criteria. Also includes course descriptions.
Provides abstracts for major communication-related articles, reports, and books. Subjects include general communication, mass communication, advertising and marketing, broadcasting, communication theory, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication, small-group communication, organizational communication, journalism, public relations, radio, public opinion, speech, and television. Steely Library Reference Collection - Communication Abstracts
1999 - present, updated every two months
Provides abstracts for major communication-related articles, reports, and books. Subjects include general communication, mass communication, advertising and marketing, broadcasting, communication theory, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication, small-group communication, organizational communication, journalism, public relations, radio, public opinion, speech, and television.
Includes indexing, abstracts, and some full text for journals on communication, mass media and other closely-related fields.
Statistics and information of the Census Bureau.
Indexes books, journals, newsletters, research reports form non-profit groups, government and international agencies, and fact sheets about women's issues in over 150 countries. Includes links to full-text articles.
1992 - present
(North American Industry Classification System) Statistics and information of the Census Bureau.
1998 - present
Provides reporting and analysis on issues in the news, including health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published online 44 times a year.
Published weekly in print and archived on the web. Gives in-depth reports on issues looming on the Congressional horizon, plus a wrap up of the previous week's news, including the status of bills in play, behind-the-scenes maneuvering, committee and floor activity, debates and all roll-call votes.
1983 - present
A complete reference collection from over 50 publishers, powered by a network of cross-references that cut across topics, titles and publishers to provide answers - and new connections - in context.
Contains abstracts of current books, journal articles, and reports published worldwide. Many issues also include a review that synthesizes the research on a subject of current importance. Steely Library Closed Stacks - Criminal Justice Abstracts
Includes abstracting, indexing, and some full text. Includes topics such as criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.