Indexes current reference sources such as biographical dictionaries and who's whos, which supply information on a number of individuals; subject encyclopedias, which include some biographical entries; volumes of literary criticism, which may contain only a limited amount of biographical information but give critical surveys of writer's works; indexes, which refer the user to a body of information found elsewhere. It does not include periodical articles or books of biography about a single individual.
Updated twice a year
Index of biographical material appearing in periodicals, books of individual and collective biographies, incidental biographical material appearing in non-biographical books, obituaries, collections of letters, diaries, memoirs, and bibliographies. Steely Library Reference Collection & Closed Stacks - Biography Index
1946 - 1999
Ancient times to present. With links to every article focused on any individual in nearly every WilsonWeb database, Biography Reference Bank covers over 500,000 people and includes over 36,000 images.
Ancient times to present
Provides detailed abstracts written in a non-technical style for students and interested nonscientists. Conveys solid, factual information useful to life scientists exploring areas outside their specialties
1989 - present, updated 9 times per year
Biological Abstracts includes bibliographic references (records) with abstracts derived from life sciences research journals published worldwide.
1989 - present
Indexes reviews of current fiction and non-fiction, and provides review excerpts and over 100,000 full text reviews. Reviews are arranged by book. Includes books for children, young adults and adults. Steely Library Reference Collection & Closed Stacks - Book Review Digest
1905 - 2000
Indexes reviews of current fiction and non-fiction, and provides review excerpts and over 100,000 full text reviews. Reviews are arranged by book. Includes books for children, young adults and adults.
1983 - present
Indexes reviews of published and forthcoming books, audio-books, and e-books. Steely Library Reference Collection - Book Review Index
1965 - present, updated monthly
Provides complete, publisher-verified information on all U.S. books in print. Contains in-print and forthcoming books, audios, videos, and e-books. Includes books, audios, and videos declared out-of-print or out-of-stock since 1979. Also includes full-text book reviews, complete publisher information, and information about authors/contributors.
Statistics and information of the Census Bureau.
Contains important facts, figures and key events for international public and private companies, industries, products, and markets for manufacturing and service industries. Covers all the primary business information sources--from leading trade magazines, newsletters, and the general business press to international business dailies.
1994 - present, updated daily
Provides real-world know-how that focuses on how organizations make and implement decision, develop and launch new strategies, and plan for change, including case studies and how-to articles. Searches for business concepts, industries, and specific departments within an organization.
1995 - present, updated weekly
Includes information about library resources that describe regional business activities and trends and major stories on local firms, their products, and executives. Provides online articles from regional publications, Business Wire press releases, and major newspapers.
1985 - present, updated weekly
Includes abstracts in most records describing the organization's products and services and giving other information about the organization, such as founding date, membership size, and publications. Can search by broad subject area by using section headings assigned to each organization.
Indexes business periodicals by subject. Also lists citations of book reviews. Steely Library Reference Collection & Closed Stacks - Business Periodicals Index
1958 - 1986, 1986 - 2000
Enhanced Business Searching Interface
Provides full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Also includes country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch and detailed company profiles. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. Provided by the KYVL